The Design of Everyday Things

I first read The Design of Everyday Things back in the mid-90s for the HCI class I took at CU Denver. The book itself appears to have been printed in 1990 – a few years after the book was first published but long enough after to have been changed from the original title (The Psychology of Everyday Things). There is a new edition of the book out that I’ll be reading for a class I’ll be taking from the Rochester Institute of Technology. (The internet is an amazing thing!).

When I first took the class at CU Denver the professor, Dr. Jody Paul, had each student present what they thought were the three most important points of each chapter. As an exercise I’ll do that here over the next few months.

Leave a Reply

